Recruiting Plarail researchers to operate in my team

16 Replies, 8541 Views

Hello everyone,

You might notice that I have been talking only about original Japanese Plarail (non-Thomas related Plarail) in the forum, and have been withdrawing from boasting about my Plarail collections without providing extra information useful for research.

I am on a road to pure Plarail research, and our team needs more international members for researching Japanese Plarail and overseas Plarail. We have many research topics ongoing. I am a Type 2 researcher in my team, which is a "Multitopic Researcher & Raw Data Analyser." We have 4 types of researchers in total.

What our team wants from you:
1. Wide range of knowledge of Plarail history from 1950 to 2021.
2. The general hunger for new knowledge, whether technical or not, about Japanese Plarail.
3. Deliver methodical explanations to your discoveries.
4. The ability to provide beneficial data leading to the final answer of a research topic.
5. Maintain minimum etiquette and manners in our communications channel. (You don't need microphone, or attend meetings. Just type in text channels)
6. Ability to read and understand simple Japanese characters such as Hiragana and Katakana. No need to understand those Chinese-like characters.

What our team does not appreciate:
1. Boasting about your personal collection while refusing to submit more images of original packaging to me/constantly reminded to do so. We expect automatic screenshot submission once the items arrive to your house.
2. Leaking parts of confidential catalogue or past promotional Plarail data to the public. If in doubt, please contact me first about it and I will approve or reject your requests.
3. Excessive swearing (swearing is fine, but keep it minimal)
4. Short form English (like IRL=In Real Life, or IMHO=In My Honest Opinion), these are strictly prohibited in text channels as there are Japanese people reading the chat.
5. Slow responses to our team members chats.